National Committee

According to article 103 of law number 2876; “The National Committee founded by the President according to law number 2302 proclaimed on 23.09.1980 for the celebration of the 100th anniversary of Atatürk and the foundation of the Atatürk Culture Center has been reconstituted to consist of the following members: Prime Minister, Chief of Staff, Relevant Ministers, Minister of National Defence, Minister of Education, Minister of Culture, Minister of Tourism, Minister of State for Youth and Sports, President of and eight experts or although advisory members proposed by the Prime Minister and approved by the President.”

The national committee was created to make decisions regarding the work area and the installation within the Atatürk Cultural Center.

The law stipulates that “The services of the secretariat of the National Committee will be conducted by the management of the Atatürk Supreme Council for Culture, Language, and History”. In this way, the activities of the National Committee were attached to those of the Atatürk Supreme Council for Culture, Language, and History.